Blogia
atravesdelespejo

Sabes quien soy

Sabes quien soy I cannot follow you, my love,
you cannot follow me.
I am the distance you put between
all of the moments that we will be.

You know who I am,
you've stared at the sun,
well I am the one who loves
changing from nothing to one.

Sometimes I need you naked,
sometimes I need you wild,
I need you to carry my children in
and I need you to kill a child.

You know who I am...

If you should ever track me down
I will surrender there
and I will leave with you one broken man
whom I will teach you to repair.

You know who I am...

I cannot follow you, my love,
you cannot follow me.
I am the distance you put between
all of the moments that we will be.

You know who I am...

LEONARD COHEN

2 comentarios

Yorik -

You did'nt know who I was... Never will! Pity you, little frog!

* SaRa * -

solo con el nombre de leonard cohen ya me vienen a la mente un monton de recuerdos de mi infancia: en el coche de camino o de vulta al pueblo, en el sofa de mi casa frente a la vieja minicadena, aprendiendo a jugar a la escoba en la mesita del comedor o pidiendole a mi padre que me dibujara un rey y una reina... me pasa esto con todos los artistas que solia escuchar mi padre cuando yo era pequeña, y a los que yo escuchaba con el. leonard cohen es uno de ellos, y de vez en cuando me gusta escuchar sus canciones de enonces para recordar viejos tiempos.