Blogia
atravesdelespejo

Secretly This Love

Secretly This Love Craig Armstrong

This love
This love is a strange love
A faded kind of mellow
This love

This love
I think I'm gonna fall again
And even when you held my hand
It didn't mean a thing, this love

This love
Now rehearsed we stay, love
Doesn't know it is love
This love

This love
It hasn't have to feel love
It hasn't need to be love
It hasn't mean a thing
This love

This love loves love
It's a strange love, strange love

This love
This love
This love is a strange love, strange love
I'm gonna fall again
It doesn't mean a thing
Think I'm gonna fall again
This love

Skunk Anansie
Secretly

I've been biding my time, been so subtly kind,
I've got to think so selfishly, 'cos you're the face inside ofme.
I've been biding my days, you see evidently it pays,
I've been a friend,
with unbiased views, and then secretly lust after you
So now you feel lusty, you're bored & bemused
You wanna do someone else,
so you should be by yourself, instead of here with me, secretly

Trying hard to think pure, bloody hard when I'm raw,
you're talking out so sexually,
'bout boys & girls & your freakin' dreams.
Now you feel lusty, you're hot & confused.
(So) now you've been busted, you're caught feeling used.
(You had to do) someone else, (you shoulda been) by yourself,
instead of here with me, secretly, secretly

Llevo unos cinco dias sin parar de escuchar estas dos canciones, y puesto que no estoy demasiado inspirada (es por la mañana y no me encuentro muy bien), os regalo un post musical a falta de teoría filosófica. El viernes o el sabado vuelvo!!
Besos para todos!!

2 comentarios

Ern -

Yo tampoco las conocía, de hecho me he sorprendido con la de Craig Armstrong porque pensaba que sólo tenía canciones instrumentales pero veo que tiene algunas más con letra. Seguro que es triste porque es un compositor triste, creo recordar que en el making off de Love Actually el director dice que le costaba convencer a Craig de que todo no sonara tan triste, mi favorita es Glasgow Love Theme que suena mientras ven el video de la boda y a Mark se le va quedando cara de susto, y del Piano Works no tengo decidida cual es la más chula. A los Skun me pongo ahora mismo a investigarlos porque estoy pez :)

dragonfly -

No conozco ninguna de las dos....
pero parecen muy tristes...